The Teitell Lab

Members

Principal Investigator

Michael A Teitell, MD PhD


Principal Investigator

mteitell@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1985, Biochemistry
  • M.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1985, Biochemistry
  • Ph.D. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1991, Biochemistry
  • M.D. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 1993, Medicine, Immunology

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Alexander Nikolich Patananan, PhD


Post-Doctoral Fellow

APatanan@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2008, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
  • M.S. - UC Los Angeles, CA, 2013, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Ph.D. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2014, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Laura Jimenez, PhD


Post-Doctoral Fellow

LauraJimenez@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Santa Cruz, CA, 2009, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology
  • Ph.D. – University of Utah, UT, 2015, Oncological Sciences

Perrine Dahan, PhD


Post-Doctoral Fellow

PDahan@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France, 2011, Biology and Health
  • M.S. – Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France, 2012, Pharmacology
  • Ph.D. – Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France, 2015, Biotechnology and Oncology

Graduate Students

Eriko Shimada


Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

ecshimada@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC San Diego, CA, 2008, Biochemistry/Chemistry
  • M.S. – UC San Diego, CA, 2009, Chemistry

Jason Hong


Grad Student – Cellular and Molecular Pathology PhD Program

j.s.hong@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2004, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology

Dian Huang


Grad Student – Bioengineering PhD Program

dianhuang@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – University of Virginia, VA, 2012, Biomedical Engineering

Lynnea Waters


Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

lwaters@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – California State University, Northridge, CA, 2012, Cell and Molecular Biology

Thang Nguyen


Grad Student – Bioengineering PhD Program

thangnguyen2010@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2014, Bioengineering

Diane N.H. Kim


Grad Student – Bioengineering PhD Program

nhdkim@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – Columbia University, NY, 2014, Biomedical Engineering
  • M.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2016, Bioengineering

Alexander Sercel


Grad Student – Molecular Biology Interdepartmental PhD Program

asercel@ucla.edu

  • B.A. – UC Santa Barbara, CA, 2015, Biology

Vivian Lu


Grad Student – Molecular and Medical Pharmacology PhD Program

VLu@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.A. – University of Southern California, CA, 2016, Biological Sciences/Health Care Studies

Administrative/Technical Staff

Fasih Ahsan


Laboratory Manager
Staff Research Associate II

FAhsan@mednet.ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2015, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics

Stephanie Kennedy


Staff Research Associate I

stephanielawlorkennedy@gmail.com

  • B.A. – California State University, Northridge, CA, 2017 (expected), Biology

Robert Nguyen


Staff Research Associate I

robnguyen50@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2017, Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology

Visiting Scholars

Alejandro Torres, Jr.


CSUN-UCLA CIRM Bridges Scholar

alejandro.torres.394@my.csun.edu

  • B.S. – California State University, Northridge, CA, 2018 (expected), Cellular and Molecular Biology

Undergraduates and Volunteers

Julia Stone


Undergraduate Student Intern

stonemjulia@yahoo.com

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2018 (expected) Biology

Irena Roy


Undergraduate Student Intern

roy.irena@gmail.com

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2019 (expected) Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology

Alexander Lim


Undergraduate Student Volunteer

alexlim97@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2019 (expected) Bioengineering

Emma Dawson


Undergraduate Student Intern

edawson@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2020 (expected) Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics

Sean Atamdede


Laboratory Assistant Volunteer

seanatamdede@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2015, Neuroscience

Garret Guyot


Undergraduate Student Intern

gguyot@ucla.edu

  • B.S. – UC Los Angeles, CA, 2021 (expected) Neuroscience